Monday, August 24, 2015

Learn more about the Loyalty Award

The Loyalty Award - The Loyalty Award recognizes alumnae who have continued to serve the Fraternity for at least 10 years following recognition with the Fraternity’s Cable Award. This alumna is a woman who exhibits extraordinary commitment and distinctive dedication to Delta Gamma. Paula Jean Ellwein, Alpha Lambda-Drake, received the Loyalty Award in 2015 recognizing her incredible, continued commitment to Delta Gamma following her receipt of Fraternity’s Cable Award in 1996. She subsequently served as a Council Appointed Coordinator for both Epsilon Mu-William and Mary and Eta Mu-Lake Forest. She also served as secretary for the Delta Gamma Society of Minnesota, president and director-at-large for the 125th Anniversary Committee for Lambda-Minnesota and as a member of the Awards Committee. Paula continues to “Do Good” whenever an opportunity presents itself – epitomizing what “loyalty” to Delta Gamma truly is.

Do Paula’s successes and contributions sound like the actions of another alumna you know? Nominate her for the Loyalty Award! You can find Loyalty Award instructions here.

No comments:

Post a Comment